in limbo


 

moments of true happiness are few and far between

moments of desolation are a dull and ongoing throb

am i sinking or surviving

i’m not sure anymore

i am working toward that place of total numbness

that place where I feel no pain but also no joy

limbo

between life and death

no

between alive and dead

i tried to reach out

to grab a life line

no one can really help me

i no longer want to help myself

and that is the final death

physically alive

emotionally dead

spiritually still fighting

~ by Barbi Migi on February 25, 2010.

11 Responses to “in limbo”

  1. You have your whole life ahead of you one day at the time do something that you enjoy every single day something positive don’t be so hard on your self life is like a rollercoaster or better yet the ocean ride the waves you are an highly intellegent human being with alo to live for you are beautiful inside and out your an inspiration to us all

  2. Its okay one day at the time I went through that long ago you have to find something positive each and everyday I just want to hug you and tell you eveything is going to be ok you ve been through so much and yet your still here functioning you. Have a family who loves you from what I read and you take care of them cooking for 6 hrs I would go nuts all kinds of people that you cater to with a smile you go to work your super woman but its one day at the time if it too much just say heh I need to veg this weekend do what’s best for you learn to say no sometimes I know its hard I still find that difficult go out enjoy I do if you talk I will be there have a good evening

  3. Plse don’t give up everybody has their bad days we wouldn’t be human if we didn’t do something you enjoy the little thing count you have been through so much you have a beautiful love them nobody perfect believe I know we are flawed but that’s ok if we were. The same life would be boring learn to say no it took me so long to that I was always overwelmed with people it was crazy you work cook clean and take care of a family are you superwoman lol I admire you if your too tired say it how about having your family pitch in I liked to give you a big hug your so strong I don’t have the energy you do but that’s ok its ok to be you not what every one wants you to be go out enjoy life and if you need to talk I. Will be here

  4. Plse don’t give up everybody has their bad days we wouldn’t be human if we didn’t do something you enjoy the little thing count you have been through so much you have a beautiful love them nobody perfect believe I know we are flawed but that’s ok if we were. The same life would be boring learn to say no it took me so long to that I was always overwelmed with people it was crazy you work cook clean and take care of a family are you superwoman lol I admire you if your too tired say it how about having your family pitch in I liked to give you a big hug your so strong I don’t have the energy you do but that’s ok its ok to be you not what every one wants you to be go out enjoy life and if you need to talk I. Will be here mamou

    • i am having a really bad day. i will google how many pills will put me into a super nights sleep but wont kill me. i just want to be out of pain.

  5. We are not perfect everybody has their bad days but you are super human cooking for 6 hrs baking cleaning and going to work all I can say is wow if you need time alone or just to out with the girls and have fun kick back everone in your house should help and if you don’t feel like company over the weekend say no politely your not obligated to anyone if your not you have to take care of yourself first and foremost without you there is no family I want to hug you and tell everthing will be alright one day at the day do one thing a day tou truely enjoy we are not perfect or we would be here and it would be boring if we were the same I believe in you

  6. Sorry it duplicated my words but you get the just of it mamou

  7. Go to a health store they have avenoforce its calms you down as well as gives you a good night sleep its 18 drops a times a day and you have good night sleep don’t take that many sleeping pills and go see someone I have someone in my family that’s bipolar hell larry king is bipolar did you know that 30 per cent of the population is bypolar get tested you can lead a normal life and don’t let anybody tell your crazy your not its a inbalance in your brain and litium does is balance it that’s all my family member was diagnosed when she was in her 20’s she married 2 children she works as artist she’s doing great don’t give up plse your family needs you

    • One more thing don’t analyze stop thinking about your sitation just do the more you do the more you ll be able to handle your life depression or panic attacks or a break down is a form of shutting down to protect you if you don’t think so much and do the mind will focus on that pretend to be happy its not easy I know but it works eventually if you think happy you ll be happy it sounds crazy but it works really I promise 1 thing I also learned if your a righty write a question with your right hand and use you left hand to answers it works because your right half of the brain is your rational side and your left side is emotions try it mamou

  8. Are you ok worried about you

Leave a Reply

 
