is suicide painless?


do something that scares you
like ending your life
I’m thinking about it
I’m thinking about it hard
I won’t
Too chicken
but the end of self torture would be worth it
i have so much despair
and no real reason
no one understands
the pain I live with
…all the time
i think it is just because
i am me
the world is not bad to me
people are not bad to me

i just dont see how things will get better
because they are not bad
on anyone else’s scale
i really want this to end
the aching pain inside
and the only way i can see that happening
is by stopping it all
and i won’t
but i wish i could
maybe one day i will be able to

~ by Barbi Migi on November 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “is suicide painless?”

  1. Barbi, girl are you really feeling this way? You need to do something about this. It’s ok to feel this way, but you need to do something, because you can change it. Please talk to someone who can help you. it’s ok to talk to a professional, it’s amazing what they know about our brains. Seriously, if you keep feeling this way you should find a counselor, psychotherapist, psychologist, or someone who has experience helping people who feel like this. Sometimes it’s hard to sort everything out – it’s ok to get some help with that.

    • Did a lot of soul searching with therapists when my younger sister died.
      Paid friend, no answers!
      When my older sister died, I didn’t feel the pain anymore.
      Lately I close the door to my bedroom and sit on the floor between my bed and my wall and cry.
      Is this all there is?

  2. take it from me: you are clinically depressed. see a shrink, get some wellbutrin and self help-books pronto before you talk yourself into that one way trip to the bridge. we all go thru it sometimes. i got hit with mine when pregnant and stating a new job! WHOA! often its the result of years of stress and negative thinking: you need to figure how those paths got laid and reset them. youre a smart creative gorgeous woman and it would be a shame to lose so special of one to to the universe thru some faulty wiring. i dont even know you and i say youre worth it. peace hugs and sunshine , s. (and not just for the vitamin d, k?)

  3. According the theme song from M*A*S*H, “Suicide Is Painless,” suicide is, in fact, painless.

    Is suicide harmless might be the more important question.

Leave a Reply

 
