tried to give back


I am not sure what I am going to write, I just know that i need to write…

Bored-Baby-1284

went to a meeting…tried to do charity, give of my time!

I just cant connect to the group.

I have gone to 3 meetings and 2 events and …nothing!

BLAH!!

Their humour…I just dont find it at all clever or funny.

Their programs…dull!

I sit and watch as the hour goes on and I want to participate, but seriously, I am just on a different wave length.

What I say is not what they want to hear. Actually, I think they all just want to hear themselves.

So I dont talk much and dont offer many suggestions because they are caught up in the placid, non-changing intent of the programs.

I person said she was funky…funky???? She cant go on facebook because technology is not her!

Then to add insult to injury, they thought I would be flattered by their request for me to head the ad book, they need my graphic abilities.

OMG!!! I work in graphics all day and get paid! I DONT want to volunteer endless hours Idont have and MORE computer time for an organization I truly do not believe in.

I joined because my old teacher called and asked me to (He heads the committee).

Do I quit? or keep wasting my time and keep giving truly nothing to no one. Is that charity? or chickenshit stupidity?

~ by Barbi Migi on November 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “tried to give back”

  1. Hi Barbi,
    You’re not going to help anyone doing something you don’t want to do. Choose something you feel is worthwhile and do that instead – but beware, all groups are filled with nutters – they call them people 🙂

    Cheers,
    Andrew

  2. nice topic 🙂

  3. awww barbi sound like me im sooo angry at them 😦

Leave a Reply

 
