hardest on ourselves?


As I was running …not to lose this human race

I realized that virtual Frank helped me love myself.

Since he’s been gone, it has been harder.

Then I thought about loving myself.

I don’t!

I am always angry at myself for falling short of my own expectations

I think I need fixing


tradesman-drill

~ by Barbi Migi on November 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “hardest on ourselves?”

  1. VF is and was a good friend to you.
    If you always do your best, you don’t need to have expectations, and if you don’t have expectations, you will not fall short. Then you can be happy instead of angry. It all starts with doing your best, trusting that you are doing your best. What else can you do, but your best? Devote yourself to doing your best and anger will not be a valid reaction.

Leave a Reply

 
